Options

new salary help

mooed_musicmooed_music Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
Please help me know what rate is acceptable for a junior network admin as a contractor with the u s army. I currently work on the same contract as a help desk analyst at 15 an hour. I am not good at negotiations and need help.

Comments

• Options
    I forgot to mention although I have my ccna I don't have any professional networking experience. I have been on the help desk for about 7 months. That is all my IT experience.
  • Options
    lsud00dlsud00d Member Posts: 1,571
    Where are you located?

Remember that with negotiations, you want to shoot high because they will try to come in low, then meet in the middle. If you're already on the contract, is it with the same prime or sub?
  • Options
    auxiliarypriestauxiliarypriest Member Posts: 59 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would like some additional information. First off, your location and your current responsibilities as a Help Desk Analyst. Second, what will your responsibilities be as Jr Network Admin?
    2020 Goals: [x ] C|HFI [x] CySA+ [x ] MSCSIA
    Connect with me on Linkedin, just say you're from TechExams
  • Options
    broli720broli720 Member Posts: 394 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Glassdoor is a great resource. Try checking there for a rough figure. For us to make guesses we would need your location, educational background, and how comfortable you are with the the CCNA material.
  • Options
    techfiendtechfiend Member Posts: 1,481 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Maybe start by asking what others with CCNA and 7 months of help desk experience have made previously and go from there. While some interviewers may have to think about this, the army has seen thousands and probably has a figure already set.
    2018 AWS Solutions Architect - Associate (Apr) 2017 VCAP6-DCV Deploy (Oct) 2016 Storage+ (Jan)