Options

CCENT CBT Nuggets Jeremy Cioara vs Udemy CCNA Chris Bryant

Hammer80Hammer80 Member Posts: 207 ■■■□□□□□□□
Ok so I am studying for CCENT right now and I am watching the videos for CCENT CBT Nuggets Jeremy Cioara, I know a lot of people absolutely love the way he teaches and I am trying to get that but I am running into some issues. The way he teaches is almost like he is on speed or something, he goes off on a tangents, his drawings are all over the place, he types his commands 100mph and flips back and forth between the CLI and his slides extremely fast, his videos are also at least a 40 min investment each time so if i have to stop i am screwed and have to start it all over again. I can hear his excitement about the subject and that is cool but I leave his videos not being sure if I actually learned something because of his ADD style of teaching. Is there something that I am not getting that everybody else is when watching his videos, I mean people swear by this guy and consider him a Cisco God of videos?

I also own the Udemy CCNA Chris Bryant videos and he may not be as exciting but his video on average are 10 min long so it shows the info in digestible format and he explains every step he goes through without going 100mph and flipping screens back and forth.

Comments

• Options
    okplayaokplaya Member Posts: 199
    You have to study in a way that works for you. If the Udemy videos are more helpful to you then I would stick with that. In the end, both instructors are teaching the same material.
  • Options
    kurosaki00kurosaki00 Member Posts: 973
    If you dont like it .. dont watch it. If something CCNA has, its different ways you can study for it.
    Bunch of Video vendors out there that teach CCNA. Some people like Odom, some like Lammle.
    Pick what you enjoy and run with it.
    Also... have more than one source of studying.
    meh
  • Options
    Hammer80Hammer80 Member Posts: 207 ■■■□□□□□□□