Options

Interview advice

beradberad Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

This my first post, I'm glade to be aboard. I have help desk interview tomorrow, and would love some feedback or some points to review so I don't get caught of guard in the interview. I have been working with and troubleshooting computers on my own for about the last 10 years. Ive done a lot of freelance computer repair mainly software, virus/Malware/registry/ repairs, windows reloads, modem/gateway configurations, and some networking. Ive been working on my A+ certification, but recently Ive discovered Western Governors University. I have a two year degree in communications and my GE done. I plan on pursing the IT Network SEC. degree.

Sorry, for the life story^. I just figured a little background would help for advisement. Below is the job description and qualifications. Thanks in advance!

PS. I also have a phone interview with geek squad for a double agent position. "LOL!" If anyone cares to comment.:)

[h=1]Description[/h] [h=1]Job Summary[/h]
This position will be responsible for maintaining and monitoring end-user workstations and productivity on local area network. Perform a variety of maintenance, software installation, end-user support and training tasks to ensure end-user workstations meet company and user requirements. Provide support to staff on all company-supported applications. Troubleshoot computer problems, determine source and advise on appropriate action. Complete application project-based work. Perform responsibilities in accordance with all company standards, policies and procedures.

[h=1]Essential Functions[/h]
  • Administers end-user workstations and supports end-user activities utilizing TCP/IP on a primarily Microsoft Windows-based local area network (LAN).
  • Investigates user problems and identifies their source; determines possible solutions; and implements solutions.