MY WGU MSISA Thread --- Started Program November 5th, 2014

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen, I am creating this thread to try and keep track of my progress for my Masters of Science in Information Security Assurance @ WGU.

I started November 5th, 2014. I wish to complete it in 2 years or less. I work full-time as a Desktop Engineer and float between San Francisco, AZ & Chandler, AZ to see my significant other. School is not the most interesting thing to me, but I feel I need this stripe on my belt to move up in the world. Wish me luck and thank you in advance for your support!icon_wink.gif

Very Respectfully,

GreaterNinja

Comments

• da_vatoda_vato Member Posts: 445
    Good luck GreaterNinja, Could you tell us a bit more about your background in InfoSec? What was your undergrad in and from where?

I ask because I have been trying to identify why some people have been really satisfied with this degree and others have been less than pleased. So far I attributed it to the person’s prior level of knowledge level.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Best of luck! Do let me know when you get to VLT2. If you say you enjoyed that class I will make sure you get banned here icon_smile.gif
  • Khaos1911Khaos1911 Member Posts: 366
    How likely is it to finish the MSISA in one term? I'm sure that's based on the determination and prior knowledge of the person, but still I wonder...
  • deanofpledgesdeanofpledges Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Good luck! I start the MBA - Information Technology program March 1st
  • deanofpledgesdeanofpledges Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Khaos1911 wrote: »
    How likely is it to finish the MSISA in one term? I'm sure that's based on the determination and prior knowledge of the person, but still I wonder...

I only know of one person who completed it one term, and they spent about 50+ hours per week studying/doing schoolwork. Not really worth burning yourself out like that in my opinion.