Options

CompTIA A+ Notes

wmughal_ak47wmughal_ak47 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I was wondering if the exams for CompTIA A+ are hard or easy. I have studied the book and now practicing the test.

Comments

• Options
    Super587Super587 Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'd say moderate. If you really study you should be able to pass. I didnt really have an I.T. background but I studied and just passed the 802 yesterday.
  • Options
    houdini5150houdini5150 Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Study the objectives and take the practice tests...
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Focus on understanding.

Use the objectives. Invest in some quality texts (Meyers or Sybex or Crambooks, etc...)
    Practice test should be merely that, a practice beforehand to assess one's knowledge and a last recap once study is complete.

If you are memorizing practice exam Q&A only, you might consider a career change. Looking for a short-cut to say you 'earned' a certificate is a poor practice to get into so early into ones career.

You'll gain more respect from your colleagues, employer or clients if you actually 'know' what you are talking about rather than reciting some basic definitions and look silly unable to fix their network issues. YMMV

BTW - the exams are easy for a candidate with some experience and some study under their belt.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • Options
    OfWolfAndManOfWolfAndMan Member Posts: 923 ■■■■□□□□□□