Options

General career advice for a new graduate but old vet

miguk82miguk82 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys and gals I need a bit of advice. A quick background about me. I spent the last 10 years in the military as a 25Q(LOS microwave stuff). I spent time working with satellites, in a help desk, and in a NOC during those 10 years. I have my CCNA, Net+, and Sec+. I will also be graduating this month with an associates in Information Technology(mainly network stuff with a few server classes). In the process of getting into WGU now. I have some rudimentary experience with ESXi, server 2012, and CUCM. In a perfect world I would love to pursue something that includes the server side of things with networking. I know this is just a brief description of me and my skill set but any recommendations on the type of positions I should be looking for? I feel I have a pretty broad skill set but am not a master of anything, which kind of adds to my confusion. Also, I have received a few calls from recruiters. Should I stay away from recruiters? I'm completely lost when it comes to anything in the civilian world. Any advice in regards to anything would be much appreciated. Thanks guys n gals and enjoy your holidays! -Aaron

Comments

• Options
    Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    There are lots of different types of roles you could go for, maybe something like a sysadmin?