Options

Cant find a IT Job

moparbobmoparbob Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys, newbie here so take it easy :D

I am trying to find a good first IT job. Right now I am working in a break/fix job fixing printers and computers. I graduated in 2009 with a BS in Networking. I put out a lot of resumes for the next few years and got nothing. Finally got hired for what I am doing right now.

I have my A+ and that's it. I did take Cisco classes in College and really liked that and learned a lot. All of my other classes I really did not learn a lot so I have no idea what I am doing. We had one class day on Windows Server 2003 and that was it. So I have no Windows Server experience.

I am so discouraged right now because I cant find a simple help desk or Tech support and any beginners jobs and about to give up. Everybody wants people with real world experience and Windows Server experience.

I am think about getting a paid subscription to ITProTV. Have you guys hear or use it? I want to get my Network + cert then maybe then work on CCNA. I am also think about Windows Server but I been reading on hear it is hard :D

I would love to hear everybody's thoughts on this.

Thanks everybody.

Comments

• Options
    jhntbrightjhntbright Member Posts: 69 ■■□□□□□□□□