Am I going down the right path?

octobersveryownoctobersveryown Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey all. I know this will get long so I apologize in advance. PLEASE READ THROUGH IT. I could REALLY use some help

27 year old, former Comp Sci student and IT lover, planning to go into IT and make a career out of it. I have very little experience in IT(the little I have was nearly a decade ago). I did do a tech support role for iiNet while in Uni but it was for a couple of months. I left because I hated the place and the job which absolutely sucked the living soul out of me so I don't include the role on my resume.

Please bear in mind that I'm in AUSTRALIA, if that will at all factor into the decision

My current plan is as follows

Currently doing:

CBT Nuggets Network+, Security+ and Linux+ to get a base level foundation knowledge of what I'm about to get myself into. However, I'm not planning on doing the exams to get the certificates. Don't know if I should do it or not but from what I've read from other posters here, CompTia is worth the time to gain the skills but not the money per se to gain the certifications, but I also think that the Network+ and Security+ certs are good to have on your resume.

ITIL v3 Foundations: For the lulz. Not going to certify myself, not sure if it'd be worth it.

Starting in a couple of weeks after wrapping up Network+ and Security+:

CCNA: Routing and Switching, mid Feb after wrapping up remaining Network+ and Security+ videos - This I'm planning to concentrate wholeheartedly on and I've compiled a list of free resources to help me out with this endeavor. I'm planning to certify myself in this.
A question for this. Is the 200-120 composite exam no longer valid? Do I HAVE to take the 2 separate exams? ICND1 for CCENT and ICND2 for CCNA? I want to be saving money and was planning on taking the composite exam but from some recent threads it seems like that isn't a possibility anymore?