Options

Security+ Preparation

Arod95Arod95 Member Posts: 216 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey guys I'm currently studying for the security+ exam, and I'm about a little more than half way through Darrils book. I do about a chapter a day, and plan to watch the cbtnuggets, and practice with Darrils practice questions online. I was wondering if Feb 24 would be a reasonable date at the pace im currently going?

Comments

• Options
    Rocket ImpossibleRocket Impossible Member Posts: 104
    I would think so. That gives you just under 3 weeks. Just keep hitting those practice questions on Darril's site. I also liked the flash cards. How long have you been studying?
  • Options
    If I only included days I actually studied about 2 weeks within a 3 week time span. I'm hitting it harder now because I finally got the hang of juggling work, school, and studying at the same time. I usually study about 2 hours when I do, or at least to the point when I can still read. Because some times I can only read so much till it feels like I'm forcing myself that's when I stop and take a break.
  • Options
    ThePawofRizzoThePawofRizzo Member Posts: 389 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Arod95 wrote: »
    ... Because some times I can only read so much till it feels like I'm forcing myself that's when I stop and take a break.

I know exactly what you mean.
  • Options
    fuz1onfuz1on Member Posts: 961 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I think you are definitely on a pace to do exceptionally well on the exam. The emphasis on enterprise best principles can be a lil dense so giving yourself more time to look at the overall picture can be beneficial.
    timku.com(puter) | ProHacker.Co(nsultant) | ITaaS.Co(nstultant) | ThePenTester.net | @fuz1on
    Transmosis | http://transmosis.com | LinkedIn | https://linkedin.com/in/t1mku
    If evil be spoken of you and it be true, correct yourself, if it be a lie, laugh at it. - Epictetus
    The only real failure in life is not to be true to the best one knows. - Buddha