Options

Just applied to WGU, excited.

TR4V1STYTR4V1STY Member Posts: 62 ■■■□□□□□□□
I recently completed the 70-687 MS cert. During my cram session, I kept seeing the name WGU in people's signatures and profiles.

After looking into it, I decided this is exactly what I've been looking for. I work full time as a low level desktop support tech currently. I have a decent amount of free time during my work day for studies.

I sent over my lackluster community college transcripts. I don't expect to transfer many credits in from that.

Anyways, I'm just posting here to say HI, first post. Looking forward to getting started on April 1st... IF i get accepted icon_rolleyes.gif

Comments

• Options
    MooseboostMooseboost Member Posts: 778 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Glad to see you are making a step to better yourself :) I don't know a whole heck of a lot about WGU but it does seem to be a popular choice. I woul definitely take a look at the stickies here.
  • Options
    srabieesrabiee Member Posts: 1,231 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Good luck! icon_study.gif
    WGU Progress: Master of Science - Information Technology Management (Start Date: February 1, 2015)
    Completed: LYT2, TFT2, JIT2, MCT2, LZT2, SJT2 (17 CU's)
    Required: FXT2, MAT2, MBT2, C391, C392 (13 CU's)

Bachelor of Science - Information Technology Network Design & Management (WGU - Completed August 2014)
  • Options
    IIIMasterIIIMaster Member Posts: 238 ■■■□□□□□□□