Options

Passed ICND1 with a 907 with out those boring books!

jayaleemjayaleem Member Posts: 12 ■■■□□□□□□□
I passed INCD1 with a 907 score today. I'm on this forum a lot, and was worried about taking the exam. I really didn't have nothing to worry about, the exam seemed easy. I finished it in half the time. I didn't need those boring books that everyone suggested, I have very little networking experience and I learned ICND1 through self study. It took me about a month of studying with around two hours per night. I'm DOD, so my time is limited. My studying technique was simple, I took a INCD online course through skillsoft. This course gave me a strong foundation of the basics. Next, I went to Danscourses website, and went through his tutorials on youtube. I have packet tracer, and work through packet tracer while having his tutorials up which gave me a better understanding of what was going on. The key to passing this exam is strong subnetting skills, most of the questions are based on subnetting. You need to know the main show commands, OSPF, and frame relay. Focus on that, and the basics of cisco routing and you will be ok.

Comments

• Options
    fuz1onfuz1on Member Posts: 961 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    timku.com(puter) | ProHacker.Co(nsultant) | ITaaS.Co(nstultant) | ThePenTester.net | @fuz1on
    Transmosis | http://transmosis.com | LinkedIn | https://linkedin.com/in/t1mku
    If evil be spoken of you and it be true, correct yourself, if it be a lie, laugh at it. - Epictetus
    The only real failure in life is not to be true to the best one knows. - Buddha
    If you are not willing to learn, no one can help you. If you are determined to learn, no one can stop you. - Unknown
  • Options
    joemysteriojoemysterio Member Posts: 152
    Congrats! I'm going through Wendell's book, about half way thru the book. I just started on OSPF, and will be working on packet tracer and labs soon. I hope to be CCENT certified by my birthday, 3/11. :D