Passed SSCP yesterday, Sec+ next: What are best resources?

binarysoulbinarysoul Member Posts: 993
Yesterday I passed SSCP on first attempt and already started reading AIO Security+ book. Please share your advice and what books/practice exams, etc are good resources?

Comments

• jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Darill Gibson's Get Certified Get Ahead Security+ book is a great resource when I studied for the exam.

CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-401 Study Guide: Darril Gibson: 9781939136022: Amazon.com: Books

Congratulations on the pass! What did you use for the SSCP? I plan on taking it soon.
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • jvrlopezjvrlopez Member Posts: 913 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Since you just passed SSCP, I would recommend the Sybex Security+ Review Guide. It's not as comprehensive as the Study Guide but most of the material should be in your head already from the overlap of SSCP with Security+.
    And so you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high. ~Ayrton Senna
  • binarysoulbinarysoul Member Posts: 993
    Thanks guys for the feedback; reading through other posts seems most recommend Darril and Sybex for Sec+ (I always like Sybex books, very precise and well-written).
  • MDCaseyMDCasey Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□