Want Networking career

Comments

• IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    I don't know if you'll like this or not but this is how I would have cleaned it up: https://app.box.com/s/mtesyhzujzl3k1h0rrt8uxqgx4ygiceh

Feel free to add some details like your non-CCNP certifications.

I would also draft up a decent cover letter laying it out:

Dear Mr Hiring Manager,

I'm writing in response to the posting for Network Technician on (wherever). I am an entry-level network professional with multiple certifications who is familiar with network configuration, troubleshooting, and support. My training and skills in networking, as well as my ability to learn quickly and apply knowledge effectively, would enable me to play a valuable role in expanding your business.

I would bring to any position excellent communication skills, a great work ethic, and a commitment to customer service and satisfaction. My knowledge of networks and systems, together with my ability to work independently and efficiently, make me a perfect choice for an entry-level network technician. I am considered a "go-getter" by my peers who persistently follows up until a problem is fully resolved.

I would like to schedule an interview in the next couple of days to further discuss how my skillset could meet your company's needs.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Lookingfornetworkingjob
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
    Blog: www.network-node.com
  • anhtran35anhtran35 Member Posts: 466
    Incredible improvement IRIS.
  • pevangelpevangel Member Posts: 342
    We have an opening for Tier 1 NOC but it's near Baltimore, and we do a handful of interviews which can be expensive with gas since you're in Virginia. But it's a great place to work if you can make it through the hiring process. There's tons of growth opportunities and you get to work with all kinds of technology since we're an ISP, MSP, and CSP. PM me if you're interested.