CBT Nuggets?

jcp1856jcp1856 Member Posts: 51 ■■□□□□□□□□
Are they worth the $99/month price tag? I'm studying MCSA Server 2012 and I've seen ppl say that CBT Nuggets are worth the price. But are they really? Right now I'm using the Panek Sybex MCSA Server 2012 R2 book only and i'd include CBT Nuggets if they are worth it

Comments

• ChitownjediChitownjedi Member Posts: 578 ■■■■■□□□□□
    jcp1856 wrote: »
    Are they worth the $99/month price tag? I'm studying MCSA Server 2012 and I've seen ppl say that CBT Nuggets are worth the price. But are they really? Right now I'm using the Panek Sybex MCSA Server 2012 R2 book only and i'd include CBT Nuggets if they are worth it

I have not found that CBT nuggets material in itself can provide you the necessary information to have you pass an exam... so for the price I would say no. Pluarsight however gives you access to training material that may not or may, be as good as the cbt nuggets material, and is cheaper. The Book, Technet, Google and Labbing is what you will need to gain the skills and embedded knowledge to pass certification.

The fact that you will not be able to pass this alone on CBT nuggets means you are looking for complimentary content, and for the price, I believe Pluralsight may provide more content that spreads across more platforms,software then the CBT content. This is just my opinion of course. I enjoy CBT product but for the price...I think purchasing the best books and complimenting with Pluralsight brings back the best return.

Give both a trial run and make a decision afterwards.
  • Jency83Jency83 Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Yeah, go for trial and see. I think CBT courses are very good. Did 70-410, 70-411 and Security+ so far and can really recommend. Plus you can get a mock exam for each course.
    Of course you cannot simply rely just on those videos. You need a hands-on experience, hence set up the lab and play with that. I personally prefer book + videos + labs.