Options

what to focus on ?

peter_797peter_797 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey ppls i became A+ certified a couple weeks ago and i'm studying for the Net + now .Any tips on what i should or shouldn't focus on.I'm really trying to pass on my first try :D
The early bird might get the worm but the second rat always gets the cheese!

Comments

• Options
    raiedraied Member Posts: 93 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You can check the N+ objective's on CompTia's site.

http://www.comptia.org/certification/Network/objectives.aspx

Make sure you purchase a good book, I went with Sybex as my only resource and passed on the first try.

Good luck.
  • Options
    I already got the sybex net + book and i'm using the tech notes on this site ,i was really looking for the topics i should focus on for the exam.
    thanks for the info anyway:)
  • Options
    Megadeth4168Megadeth4168 Member Posts: 2,157
    I also picked up the Sybex book.... I just finished reading it. Not a bad book IMO but I did spot a couple errors here and there. Nothing major though.

Took me about a week to go through the book in my free time and I have been taking any practice tests I can find.... I already can do the tests that came with the CD with the book 100% and the tests on this site and mcmcse.com.

I feel I'm ready but what stinks is that I have to wait until I get my finances in order (about 2 weeks) before taking the test.... Until then, I will be re-reading what I consider to be my weaker areas.

The biggest advice I can tell you is to read the book pretty much cover to cover, highlight and take notes. Take all the practice tests possible.

I know it doesnt sound helpful but you need to be able to cover all the topics discussed to be ready for anything they might throw at you.