Options

For those that passed the 70-461 Exam What was the format?

sunpacksunpack Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone,

New to this forum. I am a software developer that wants to go down the SQL DBA path. I have read the 70-461 MS Press book by Itzik Ben-Gan and can consistently pass the practice tests on the CD. What I would like to know is the exam all multiple choice? Are you required to write the SQL code for a given problem or choose from code that is already written? Is the exam on the CD comparable to the format that will be given?

My study material is the following?

Querying Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Training Kit
Microsoft SQL Server 2012 High-Performance T-SQL Using Window Functions
Trainsignal - Querying SQL Server 2012 Videos
Lynda.com - Querying SQL Server 2012 Videos

I feel like the material is fairly intuitive, however it is the syntax that seems daunting. Trying to remember all the syntax, every stored procedure every aggregate function, etc...seems to be a lot.

So for those of you that have passed if you could just quickly comment on the format of the exam when you took it. :)

Thanks in advance :)

Comments

• Options
    NotHackingYouNotHackingYou Member Posts: 1,460 ■■■■■■■■□□
    If I remember correctly the exam was all multiple choice. Good luck!
    When you go the extra mile, there's no traffic.
  • Options
    knownheroknownhero Member Posts: 450
    As Carl mentioned. Its all multiple choice, you be required to read the code and understand what its doing. So you can notice any mistakes, and below will show you a list which you select the correct one.
    70-410 [x] 70-411 [x] 70-462[x] 70-331[x] 70-332[x]
    MCSE - SharePoint 2013 :thumbup:

Road map 2017: JavaScript and modern web development

• Options
    dr0ckdr0ck Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□