Passed SSCP!

KiengKoopaKiengKoopa Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I passed the SSCP exam today. Just wanted to take the time and thank this forum for guidance and folks sharing their personal experiences. I found the test to be a bit tricky in regards to the multiple choices that were available. You really have to be sure of your answers because there can be two potentially correct answers, but deciding which is BEST is the difficult part. I studied for a little less than 2 months and used the following resources...

1. Darrill Gibson's AIO - Very easy book to read. I used this as my primary resource
2. Evernote - Awesome for taking notes. This made it easy for me to review each chapter and highlight key points extremely helpful
3. CCCure SSCP Study Notes - I used this after completing the AIO book and reviewing the notes I took. Any new terms or concepts I wasn't familiar with I would research.

Practice Tests: I only did the practice tests that came with the AIO CD.

Comments

• newjacknewjack Member Posts: 106 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! I am taking mine on April 9th, how is the practice test on the CD compared to the actual test?

By the way, is there a way to view the correct answers on the CD and the ones you got wrong? every time I take a test it just shows my score, nothing else. I am a bit pissed! I went to the options and tried changing it around but still doesn't change!
  • Justin-Justin- Member Posts: 300
    So are you an associate now? My question is, would it even be ideal for someone who isn't in IT Security field yet to go for the SSCP and wait until they have enough experience to go for the CISSP?
  • KiengKoopaKiengKoopa Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    newjack wrote: »
    Congrats! I am taking mine on April 9th, how is the practice test on the CD compared to the actual test?