Options

Passed CISSP April 8, 2015

georgepostelnicugeorgepostelnicu Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□

My experience: I'm a PKI Security Engineer and have been working in IT security for over 8 years.

Time taken to study: 2 weeks / 14 intensive study days - 12 hours a day.
I used the following books:
J. Stewart - CISSP Study Guide, 6th Edition, 2012
E. Conrad - CISSP Study Guide, 2nd Edition, 2012.

I took notes and highlighted the concepts that I had the feeling I didn't master well.

Other tools I used:
1. CBT Nuggets - ISC2 Security CISSP (Keith Barker)
2. ********* Version 17 -(1373 Questions)
3. McGraw-Hill Practice Exam.
4. CISSP 6th Edition All-in-One Total Tester

Comments

• Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Seems like you used some dubious questions set. But congrats anyway.
  • Options
    gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
  • Options
    papadocpapadoc Member Posts: 154
    Congrats! 12 hours a day of studying?! You needed this cert to keep your job or something? :D
  • Options
    CyberscumCyberscum Member Posts: 795 ■■■■■□□□□□
    cyberguypr wrote: »
    Seems like you used some dubious questions set. But congrats anyway.

ohhhh im telling

....an congrats
  • Options
    successrealmsuccessrealm Member Posts: 104 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • Options
    GForce75GForce75 Member Posts: 222

My experience: I'm a PKI Security Engineer and have been working in IT security for over 8 years.

I took notes and highlighted the concepts that I had the feeling I didn't master well.

Other tools I used:

Ha, I just did it just like you... took two weeks to study for the test. Other than that, every minute of sleep was a minute lost of studying. Congrats and I know you were glad to get it in!
    Doctoral Candidate - BA (33/60hrs) ~ MBA/Project Management ~ BA/Business-IT
  • Options
    rickberrrickberr Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass!
  • Options
    impelseimpelse Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■□□□□□□