Options

Passed (first time) Today.

josephandrejosephandre Member Posts: 315 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hey guys,

Just wanted to take a moment to join in the fesitivities with the other handful that passed the exam today.
it's been about six hours since I finished and it still hasn't quite set in. I feel more relieved that I didn't fail, than really feeling like I passed. What a wild ride.

I've been studying off and on for about 6 months. I started with a TERRIBLE prep course through UMUC which was essentially reading the AIO and watching a collection of shoddy youtube videos. At least it got me to sit down and thoroughly read the text though. Aside from that, I read the first few chapters of the 11th hour study guide, which did seem really informative, but I just put it down one day and never picked it back up.

Far and away my favorite method of studying was watching the CBT nuggets videos. The instructor, Keith Barker, is about as
energetic and enthusiastic as they come. Really held my interest and made it an engaging experience that I didn't get sick of.

Other than that I just quizzed quizzed quizzed with CCCURE, McGraw-Hill, and Transcender. I liked them all quite a bit, but feel
like the most helpful was the Transcender. It had the hardest questions, the most comprehensive answers, and questions seemed
most similar to the exam. Lastly two days ago I printed out the sunflower PDF and took a highlighter to it to mark my trouble
areas. That felt like it really got my over the final hump.

I don't know that I've seen this mentioned, or if it's frowned upon but I reviewed a few things like EAL levels and Orange book models that I was still having some trouble with in the car before heading in. As soon as I got to my table wrote down whatever I could remember on my scratch paper lol.

Anyway, the test wasn't any harder or easier than I expected, it felt exactly like I thought it would. I just maintained a positive