Options

Passed CISSP first attempt on 04/11/2015

studycisspstudycissp Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I have been following this forum from past 3 weeks. Thank you all for posting your experience and sharing combined study notes/ Sunflower pdf.

Background : I have around 7 years of experience in Identity management and I have been thinking about taking CISSP from 2010. Finally decided on taking the exam before it changes and booked by exam date on 03/19/2015 and started preparing for the exam.

Study material: I had 3 weeks to study, below is my study plan. I have spend around 10 hours daily studying.
First week : Watched CISSP nuggets video by Keith Barker for each domain and then study Eric Conrad second edition book.
I have also studied some of the concept from Shon Harris 6th edition book that was not clear in Eric Conrad book

I have completed this in 1 week

Second week: Watched CISSP nuggets video for each domain again and studied CISSP Eric Conrad 11th hour. I know that I need to study this book 2 days before the exam but I just wanted to brush up the concepts.

Third week : This week only revised my concepts using Sunflower pdf and CISSP combined notes from this forum I refer Eric Conrad or Shon Harris book if I don't remember or understand the concepts. I have download the shon harris mp3 and just listen to the review section for each domain and try to answer to the question or listen to her explanation.

Practise test : I have completed 250 question on eric conrad quiz engine and mhprofessional quiz engine. You would need to do this to make yourself comfortable to do 250 questions. exam will not be like the any of these practise test.