Options

Aston Technologies?

rj1790rj1790 Member Posts: 110 ■■■□□□□□□□
I have a phone interview coming up for a Network Engineer Job. I am new to IT and have no experience in Networking. All I have is an A+. They state that they provide 2-3 months months of Unpaid Cisco Training and after that they will hire me. It is a 100% Travel Job with expenses paid for. Has anyone had any experiences with Aston Technologies? Any Advice you guys have for me?
WGU: Network Operations and Security - COMPLETED
Current Certifications: A+, N+, S+, CCNA R+S, and CCNA Security, CCDA

Comments

• Options
    tech209510tech209510 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hey Rj1790 did you take the position??
  • Options
    stylezunknownstylezunknown Member Posts: 46 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I just saw this same job ad here in DFW. I wonder if this legit and what one couple expect.
  • Options
    bugzy3188bugzy3188 Member Posts: 213 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I actually know a girl who works for them on the operations side of things, it is a legit company. They actually do pay minimum wage for training now, at least here in MN which would be about $9 an hour. The ads say 100% travel but apparently it's closer to 75%, they just want people to be prepared. It's a legit gig for sure, just one that is out of the ordinary.
    If you havin frame problems I feel bad for you son, I got 99 problems but a switch ain't one
  • Options
    ande0255ande0255 Banned Posts: 1,178
    I am also in the Twin Cities and have a coworker at my MSP who previously worked for them, and he said it was almost constant travel, though I assume because of his skill level they were moving him around as much as possible.