Just passed my 801!!!

SeaRipSeaRip Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
Just wanted to let y'all know that I just passed my 801 with a 726. Not a stellar score, but passing is passing right?

Also wanted to pass along a valuable step in the process of preparation that I haven't seen mentioned yet on here and that's prayer. Well it doesn't have to be prayer, but just a calming of the mind maybe a moment of meditation, whatever you want to call it.

My previous job required me to take a lot of standardized exams like this. I was a mortgage broker and we had to take a test for each state that we were licenced in as well as a federal test. One of my co-workers at that job passed along the idea of praying before a test, and not being religious, I laughed. But again, doesn't have to be a prayer to God or whatever you believe in, but just a moment of meditation and calming your mind prior to actually clicking on "Start Test" at the testing center.

Still waters run deep and it's been my experience that I can recall what I know a lot easier and clearer if I'm not frazzled by the environment of the testing center and personally taking a moment to close my eyes and calm my mind helps.

Anyway, take from it what you will. Now I'm on to 802!

Comments

• f16jetmanf16jetman Member Posts: 108
    Good job on passing! Good luck on the 802!
    I picked the wrong profession. Too much studying. :study:
    [FONT=&amp]Thus says the Lord: “Let not the wise man boast in his wisdom, let not the mighty man boast in his might, let not the rich man boast in his riches, [/FONT][FONT=&amp]but let him who boasts boast in this, that he understands and knows me, that I am the Lord who practices steadfast love, justice, and righteousness in the earth. For in these things I delight, declares the Lord.” Jeremiah 9:23-24[/FONT]
  • orlandoflorlandofl Member Posts: 216 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass!! icon_thumright.gif Good luck on the 802 exam