Self study vs. bootcamp

mitchmcsemitchmcse Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
Is the bootcamp really that good or will the official self study material from ec-council work. I have been in the IT field for 18 years consisting of tier2 tier3 deskside support and system administration. It seems the bootcamps around here want $2600 and I would rather spend just the $400 for the self study. As far as the tools go I have some experience with various sniffers.

Comments

• TURTLEGIRLTURTLEGIRL Member Posts: 361
    Personally I think the boot camps are outrageous with their prices. I think you can home study with all the right tools that are needed for the C.E.H and believe me, there's a serious amount of tools!!!!

But saying that, we don't often know how qualified these tutors are? I've not heard a great amount of feedback that's been postive.

Good luck with whatever you decide. I'd definately save your bucks!!! icon_lol.gif
    If you don't know 24 then you don't know Jack!
  • mitchmcsemitchmcse Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    gbagirl, are you using the study materials from ec-council? If so is it the 4.1 version.
  • keatronkeatron Member Posts: 1,213 ■■■■■■□□□□