Options

Help with Microsoft Windows 8.1 70-687.

Radical_friendRadical_friend Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm in a weird situation with my job. I'm a computer tech in a small company in Texas. I got hired because my company apparently thinks if you can build you're own PC and can install drivers you're good enough to work there. My problem is now they want me to get the 70-687 cert without any prior training. I have the Exam Ref book, CBT nuggets videos, and I'm using the Microsoft virtual academy. I still feel a lot of this is over my head. I need to know where I should start to get a good foundation for the tech industry. Any suggestions are welcomed, thank you.

Comments

• Options
    XxNooniexXXxNooniexX Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi Radical_friend,

That is a pretty interesting situation you’ve got there. I’m surprised that your company would want you to start off with the 70-687 rather than a newbie techie course like CompTIA’s A+ to get you started but I guess you’ll just have to make do with what you’ve got at the moment. Have been given a deadline to get the 70-687? Studying the 70-687 isn’t the easiest course out there so I wouldn’t be too worried about it being a bit over your head to start off with, it used to be a bit overwhelming for me too but it gets easier over time, I promise. You’ll need to use as many resources as you possibly can to pull this off though.