ICND1 doable in 30 days?

JasionoJasiono Member Posts: 896 ■■■■□□□□□□
Is it doable?
I know a LOT of the terminology and theories, I just need to get the subnetting down as well as all the configurations and command syntax.

Also learn the IPv6

Comments

• koz24koz24 Member Posts: 766 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Yeah I think it's doable if like you said you have a lot of the theory down. How many hours in the 30 days?
  • techfiendtechfiend Member Posts: 1,481 ■■■■□□□□□□
    If you put in the time and can easily grasp it. I studied it a few years ago and although I wasn't entirely prepared it took me 50-60 hours, much better prepared now. I think 40 hours or less is realistic for some spongy brained quick readers.

I only remember ipv6 very briefly in the icnd1 study, like network+, so I don't think you have to worry too much about it. CCNA is where they go in depth with ipv6.
    2018 AWS Solutions Architect - Associate (Apr) 2017 VCAP6-DCV Deploy (Oct) 2016 Storage+ (Jan)
    2015 Start WGU (Feb) Net+ (Feb) Sec+ (Mar) Project+ (Apr) Other WGU (Jun) CCENT (Jul) CCNA (Aug) CCNA Security (Aug) MCP 2012 (Sep) MCSA 2012 (Oct) Linux+ (Nov) Capstone/BS (Nov) VCP6-DCV (Dec) ITILF (Dec)
  • JasionoJasiono Member Posts: 896 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Between 15-20 hours a week.
    I know the tcp/ip and OSI models and what each protocol falls under
    I know how packets are built and how they get from point A to point B
    I know what each device does

All I need to do is brush up on routing protocols, subnetting, route summarization and the ios in terms of configuring OSPF and get used to the CLI again.

The CBT Nuggets is where I learned subnetting by watching the videos once.

I basically plan plan on viewing the subnetting videos again first. With that knowledge I will hit up 10 subnettingquestions.com questions before I skim over the things I know and then studying for the things I need to get better at.