Passed in first attempt, 6 weeks of prep. If I can, then you can too.

shoaibfaruqishoaibfaruqi Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I sat for the exam on the 15th of June in Richmond, VA, and passed it. This was my first attempt. I studied for 6 weeks in total.

My work experience:
- 9 years of total experience, primarily telecom and mobile messaging
- Out of the 9, 4 years in Customer Support and Operations, 3 years in Deployments and about 2 years in Solutions Design, Devops, Architecting solutions etc.
- I currently work as a Cloud Architect for my company. (I am not your regular techie. My technical knowledge is only functional and barely sufficient)
- I have worked indirectly and directly within the realm of InfoSec throughout the last 6 years. Its not what I have done primarily, but its something that has been a part of the work I do.

My study resources:
- Cybrary videos by Kelly H
- CCCure CISSP questions (did about 3000 in total, including the new 2015 ones)
- Mcgraw hills questions
- 11th Hour by Eric conrad (read it once about 10 days before the exam)
- Practice exams on Syngress
- I listened to the Shon Harris audios everytime I was driving. I went through the whole course audios once. The NYC trip about 13 hours of driving back and forth was a good time to listen to this.

Study Plan:
- Watched the video of a domain once to quickly grasp the concepts, then watched again pausing and making notes.
- After completion of a domain I did the domain questions from mcgraw hill once while making notes and then revising the notes and doing it again. I always failed the practice test in the first attempt but passed it after revision.
- Once I completed all the domains using the videos and mcgraw hill questions I started doing the CCCure paid questions of the CISSP domains