Options

failed IINS

EdificerEdificer Member Posts: 187 ■■■□□□□□□□
Score: 794

wasn't surprised by the score as halfway through the exama good portion of the materials were french to me. In other cases, the questions were too vague, I studied rigorously for the past three month and have accumulated close to a 100 notes, I was allowed from work to set up a home lab which consists of 2 ASA 5505s 1 Catalyst 3560 and 1 Cisco 2800 Router. I also watched Chris Bryants 640-554 bootcamp and followed the labs with him in CCP. To be honest, the OCG does a poor job of covering the materials in general when I sat for the 200-101 I barely passed due to the same reason.
Oh well.

Do you guys let your employer know when you failed an exam? I will be reimbursed but I feel a bit.....embarrassed.
“Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.” Confucius

Comments

• Options
    HawaiiwaterboyHawaiiwaterboy Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Edificer,

There are many new questions as of June 1 2015, I have opened a case with CISCO about this new test revision. In one question, Cisco Security Manager and the sub topic of FlexConfig was mentioned, and actually the answer. The CSM GUI is barely mentioned int he CISCO official cert guide that I used to study. FlexConfig is not mentioned in the guide at all, not once. I asked for an exam voucher to reimburse the 250.00 US it cost to take a test the company's official test certification guide does not prepare you for.

I intend to take the test again in July but I want it paid for. It is not fair to add questioned that are not covered at all in the Official Certification guide.

CSM is only mentioned in name on pages 43 and 231. No details and not one mention of FlexConfig.
    I will keep the forum updated on the case.
  • Options
    EdificerEdificer Member Posts: 187 ■■■□□□□□□□