Options

ICND1 100-101 Pull the Trigger or Not?

ColiptoColipto Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone,

I've been a long time lurker here, looking to get any advice as i have a day off of work coming up (July 3rd) and wondering if i should attempt going for my CCENT.

I have some real world experience working with Cisco equipment as-well as my own LAB which consists of a 1841, two 2811's and two 3550's.
I have been using the following resources:

Udemy Courses :
CCNA 220-120 Video Boot Camp with Chris Bryant
101 Cisco CCNA Labs by Paul Browning

Boson Ex-Sim 100-101 ( I've gotten to the point of 80% per quiz, last was 89%)
Packet Tracer Student Edition for Labs / Home Lab

I have purchased also the Following:
Wendell Odom Official Cert Guide for ICND1 100-101
ICND1 100-101 Exam Cram By Michael Valentine and Steve Barker

The books listed above are mainly used as references to anything i run into issues with. I can't say that I've read through every page of those books as i learn better through doing.

Would like some suggestions on if i should pull the trigger or wait..

My confidence level was very high and then i pulled the trigger on Boson and bombed the first quiz at like 67%

Ever since I've been using it as my main learning tool and i believe i am ready but would like some last minute suggestions.

Appreciate the responses, Thanks

Comments

• Options
    HAMPHAMP Member Posts: 163
    Depends on how fast you are with subnetting. If you got that down, then go for it.

If not, then practice it more.
  • Options
    quickman007quickman007 Member Posts: 195
    HAMP wrote: »
    Depends on how fast you are with subnetting. If you got that down, then go for it.

Man, I must be the only one who didn't get many subnetting questions. I had no problem with them.

Do another Boson exam and see how you do. If you get a passing score, go for it.
  • Options
    HAMP wrote: »