ICND1 and 2 study question

an0nymousan0nymous Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

Been reading few threads here and gain a lot of information but still after some advise.

I just enrol into do my ICND1 and 2 course and with my package I have an Three Month Subscription to Cisco Practice Labs. Not sure what the best way of doing it. Should I attend both course and then study for the exams or attend ICND1 course, study and take the exam before starting my ICND2 course. Issue with doing this is my 3 month subscription will expire roughly 1 month after I finish my ICND2 course.

From reading around I don't think 1 month of practice lab is enough for ICND2. As everyone is saying ICND2 is a lot more difficult then ICND1.

Any advice will greatly appropriated

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• an0nymousan0nymous Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Just had an idea.

Attend ICND1 course then study 1.5 month for ICND1 exams (first 2 weeks without practice labs) which will give me 2 month of practice lab for ICND2.

What do you guys think of this studying plan?
  • shortstop20shortstop20 Member Posts: 161 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would definitely pass ICND1 before taking a course or studying for ICND2.
    CCNA Security - 6/11/2018
    CCNP TShoot - 3/7/2018
    CCNP Route - 1/31/2018
    CCNP Switch - 12/10/2015
    CCNA R/S - 1/14/2015
  • MooseboostMooseboost Member Posts: 778 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I agree shortstop, I would take ICND1 and pass it before you worried about ICND2. I am going to assume this is your first Cisco cert? Without knowing your background more (assuming you are newer to networking) I can tell you there is a lot of material on ICND1, so it is best to focus on one at a time.
  • c0mptiac0mptia Member Posts: 149 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Can anybody recommend doing just the 200-120.? or 100-101 /100-201?
    i am debating with route i should go. any advise.?

TIA
  • quickman007quickman007 Member Posts: 195