Options

Very confused and lost. Need some career advice from you guys.

ConfusedDudeConfusedDude Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well i'll try to make this as precise as possible; all replies and advice is highly appreciated;

About me: Have a degree in Electronics engineering + MBA in marketing and one year experience in Pre-sales (Storage) post my MBA, a job which I'm currently doing. Now after a year I realize that I don't enjoy the travelling and client facing role which expects me to "sell" to someone else. I did an MBA only to realize that in the business side of things a lot of people interaction is required which I dislike. I like the technical part of my job but not the business side of it so much. I now want to shift to a totally back office and technical role with interaction with limited people. I'm not asocial or anything but I just can't handle meeting new prospects and maintaining a relation with so many different people. I'm good in small groups and see myself as a good problem solver and eager learner. I have the ITIL cert and looking to get more certifications in future.
I would want advice as to what career would be suitable for a person like me. I am open to all kinds of certifications like Networking or InfoSec. Would I get an entry level position or would I be overqualified and rejected. What are some indemand job roles expected to grow in the future with a worldwide demand ( I would like to travel and work in some different countries as well). Am willing to put in my best effort but don't really know where to start..

Comments

• Options
    TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Start from within your company. Look at the job postings and express your interest. Look at the requirements and see if you match it or are close to matching it
  • Options
    TLeTourneauTLeTourneau Member Posts: 616 ■■■■■■■■□□