Options

Going from MSP to single site/company?

jam3s121jam3s121 Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
Is it really anything different?

I'm getting tired of dealing with so many personalities, custom solution software that I never get enough time to fully understand, every company having some different SLA, & micro management about which companies to help first due to those SLA's.

My certifications are A+, MSCA windows 7. I have some networking knowledge.. but i don't love networking. I know I should probably take net + but haven't pushed myself to try.

Comments

• Options
    nascar_paulnascar_paul Member Posts: 288 ■■■□□□□□□□
    jam3s121 wrote: »
    My certifications are A+, MSCA windows 7. I have some networking knowledge.. but i don't love networking. I know I should probably take net + but haven't pushed myself to try.

You should. It will make you a better tech, even if you don't want to do networking ultimately. And it will make you more attractive to an employer offering permanent, full time work. I hear you on the MSP thing. The grind gets old, but take some time to invest in yourself. I think that the IT market is really starting to heat up, and you'll be where you want to be in months if you get to work now!
    2017 Goals: 70-411 [X], 74-409 [X], 70-533 [X], VCP5-DCV [], LX0-103 [], LX0-104 []
    "I PLAN to fail!" - No One Ever
  • Options
    Fulcrum45Fulcrum45 Member Posts: 621 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I went from an MSP to a single site company a little over a year ago. There are pros and cons to both: