Practice test 70-680

missjanayamissjanaya Member Posts: 56 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello anyone know where I can find practice test for the 70-680 I am really looking for free ones but I am willing to pay a little. Does anyone know a good book for this exam?

Comments

• maelstrom3530maelstrom3530 Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm studying for the 70-680 (my exam is in August), and I know of these two:

MCTS 70-680 Practice Exam

http://www.mcpguide.com/mcts-70-680-practice-test-1/

But I can't vouch for how the questions compare to the actual test, as I've never taken the 70-680 or any other MS exam. I've been studying for a few weeks now. This is an exam where you're simply going to have to lab to understand things.

As far as books:

http://www.amazon.com/MCTS-70-680-Cert-Guide-Configuring/dp/0789747073/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1437395559&sr=8-1&keywords=Poulton+70-680

MCTS 70-680 Rapid Review: Configuring Windows 7: Orin Thomas: 9780735657298: Amazon.com: Books

Also, these videos are absolute gold for the 70-680. I only wish he had done a series for the 70-685/70-686. Anyways, free gold here!:

Professor Messer's Free Microsoft 70-680 Certification Training | Professor Messer IT Certification Training Courses

I usually don't do well simply reading books for technical training. What I usually do is watch the video and take notes. Then I read the corresponding section in the book and add to my notes anything that was left out in the videos. The Messer vids and the Poulton book correspond *very* nice. Its easy to jump between the two as the indexes are almost identical. The Rapid Review book will be good in the last week to cram (I haven't bought this one yet).

For labs, you can use virtual box, Win 7 Enterprise Evaluation and Server 2008 R2 evaluation. I think the link for Win7 Ent Eval have disappeared from Microsoft, but you can still find the ISO in other places on the web.
    2015 Goals: [X] ICND2 [X]70-680 [X]70-685 [X]70-640
    2016 Goals: [X]70-410 [X]70-411