Options

Keeping up motivation for study?

JameswebJamesweb Member Posts: 144
I am trying to keep myself motivated in my CCENT studies but having a bit of a time. I started studying back in first of June and now I keep finding myself wandering off track, letting myself get distracted, still stuck in subnetting chapter 4 of Lammle's book feeling like I will never get out of it. I changed over to his book after getting through chapter 5 of Odom's book but how do you guys keep yourself totally focused so you can keep on moving? I am studying for this full time all day long and I am wondering if I am becoming burnt out on studying or what? I find that I have too many distractions around the house. Again for you guys that have taken CCNA or are studying now, how do you stay on task so you feel you are progressing toward your goal? Thanks in advance for any motivation or ideas...
Currently working on CCENT/CCNA and CAPM

Comments

• Options
    SpetsRepairSpetsRepair Member Posts: 210 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You just have to do it, i have the worst certification story and trust me you don't want to take years to get certified. If you start loosing motivation relax a little but you will come back to it, we all do. What study materials are you using?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rs39FWDhzDs
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a84XIopJFXs
  • Options
    NansNans Member Posts: 160
    Jamesweb wrote: »
    I am trying to keep myself motivated in my CCENT studies but having a bit of a time. I started studying back in first of June and now I keep finding myself wandering off track, letting myself get distracted, still stuck in subnetting chapter 4 of Lammle's book feeling like I will never get out of it.