Passed Aug 2015. 5 weeks prep. My CISSP experience

0x900x90 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
I sat the exam on Aug 19th and passed it. I studied for 5 weeks.

My background
Did my 3-year bachelor degree in Network & Security. Started working straight out of uni for another 3 years. My current work primarily involves info sec governance, risk, bcp/dr, audit, and ISO 27k.

Study resources
- Cybrary Kelly H - https://www.cybrary.it/course/cissp/
- Eric Conrad Study Guide & 11th Hour
- Shon Harris AIO 6th
- CBT Nuggets Keith Barker
- Sunflower - http://www.kilala.nl/Sysadmin/Images/CISSP_Summary_V1.1.pdf
- Combined notes - http://www.techexams.net/forums/isc-sscp-cissp/102723-passed-cissp-yesterday.html

Practice questions
- Total Tester from AIO (~50-100 for each domains and two full 250-question tests)
- Eric Conrad questions - Elsevier: conrad: CISSP Study Guide Practice Exams
- CCCure - freepracticetests.org (~1900 questions, unique, Pro, 83% average)
- McGraw-Hill questions - McGraw-Hill Education | CISSP Practice Exams
- Skillset.com - (~2600 questions)

My CISSP story
For the record this post from shoaibfaruqi makes a good read. It resonates with me. Except my attention span is even shorter.