Options

Good practice exams and study material for 006 exam?

Toxic DoverToxic Dover Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey everyone. I wanted to get a feel for what everybody was using for the new Net+ exam as far as study materials and practice exams go. I'm aiming to get my Net+ within the next month, and am currently reading the Net+ Exam Cram book by Emmett Dulaney, but would also like to supplement it with some sort of practice exams. I've been doing enterprise networking support for the past 7 months and have been off-and-on studying for my CCNA, but have come to the realization that I really don't enjoy networking, but still want to get at least a basic networking cert under my belt before I move onto something different. Any help is appreciated. Thanks guys!

Comments

• Options
    m00ndoggm00ndogg Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I passed Net+ (006) today!!

So happy!!

It was REALLY HARD!!
    I studied a lot, and from a lot of different sources too...
    Most of my sources were the older 005 content, but I don't think that really mattered much.
    It certainly didn't hurt me...

I had some videos from (005) CBT Nuggets & (006) Prof. Messer.
    I also had books (PDF) from both and LOTS of YouTube vids.
    Thanks to Eli the Computer Guy, Computerphile, Numberphile etc...
    I also purchased a good amount of Cisco equipment to "lab at home", beyond Packet Tracer (which was invaluable!).

Bottom line?
    You can't go wrong by studying too much!!

Oh yeah...

I was worried so I paid for CompTIA Certmaster practice exam for Net+ too.
    It taught me a lot and I'm glad I did it, but, also glad I had lots of other study sources.
    It took everything I studied to pass. there is no single magic study source, at least for me.

I studied all of the resources on this website too... Thanks to whoever provided that material.
    Would be nice to update it though... I would be happy to upload my stuff, but I don't understand the copyright rules...
    Smooth sailing!