Options

Likely Taking the CCENT in Early October, Need Lab Advice

bender_fender100bender_fender100 Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
I'm currently majoring in computer information systems at my university and am graduating next year. I recently started studying late last month for the CCENT certification starting out with Jeremy Cioara's CBT Nuggets videos and completing all of those, which really got me excited about wanting to learn more about the concepts I need to know to pass the CCENT exam.

Right now, I'm going through Todd Lammle's book and doing the written labs and review questions that are in there and feel like the information is starting to really stick. I also have Odom's book that I might take a look at and that I also bought for his simulator since it was offered to me in a package, but wasn't sure if that would be worth doing compared to other options that are out there. On labs though, I've seen people use different ones like Packet Tracer and GNS3 and wanted to be sure that I'm on track now that I have Packet Tracer installed. I also wanted to see what else I might be able to do on top of doing all the reading, labs, and practice questions to get myself ready. Thanks in advance.

After I pass the CCENT, I'm gonna keep going for the CCNA and look into either CCNA Voice or some Microsoft certifications.
Working on CCENT and nearly almost there. Retake in December and pass, then after that, study for ICND2 and work on CCNA Security and look into Microsoft certifications. No previous IT certs.

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.” - Winston Churchill

Comments

• Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□