Options

How long to study for and pass CCENT

pujan96pujan96 Member Posts: 121 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi all.

I am new to networking and am studying for my CCENT cert. Been studying for the past week or so.

Was wondering if someone out there could tell me how long it would take to learn and pass the ccent. I understand that people learn at different speeds and such so put it into perspective abit I study about and hour or so a day and a few hours a day on the weekend. I feel that I have gained a basic understanding so far. Hope to Get my ccent by the end of the year. Is this Possible?

Thanks
[X] CCNA R&S

[X] CCNP Route 300-101
[  ] CCNP Switch 300-115
[  ] CCNP T-Shoot 300-135

[  ]  NPDESI 300-550

[  ] CCIE R&S Written
[  ] CCIE R&S LAB

Comments

• Options
    bender_fender100bender_fender100 Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Some people I've heard about have gotten their certification done in about 4-6 weeks and others take longer. I myself made it through some CCENT videos in about a week because I self-disciplined myself enough to get through them and I'm doing the same with the books, labs, etc and doing those about a week or two at a time, devoting each day to practicing when I have the free time basically.
    Working on CCENT and nearly almost there. Retake in December and pass, then after that, study for ICND2 and work on CCNA Security and look into Microsoft certifications. No previous IT certs.

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.” - Winston Churchill
  • Options
    Some people I've heard about have gotten their certification done in about 4-6 weeks and others take longer. I myself made it through some CCENT videos in about a week because I self-disciplined myself enough to get through them and I'm doing the same with the books, labs, etc and doing those about a week or two at a time, devoting each day to practicing when I have the free time basically.