CEH v9 is out, date for v8?

ajmatsonajmatson Member Posts: 289
So it looks like v9 is out on the website: CEH: Certified Ethical Hacking course from EC-Council
Does anyone know the cutoff date for v8? I have been studying for three months now icon_sad.gif and cannot find any dates.

Thanks!
Working on currently:
Masters Degree Information Security and Assurance (WGU) / Estimated 06/01/2016
Next Up: CCNP Routing Exam | Certified Ethical Hacker Exam
Cisco Lab: ASA 5506-X, GNS3, 1x 2801 Router, 1x 2650XM, 1x 3750-48TS-E switch, 2x 3550 EMI Switches and 1x 2950T swtich.
Juniper Lab: 1x SRX100H2, 1x J2320 (1GB Flash/1GB RAM, JunOS 11.4R7.5), and 4 JunOS Firefly vSRX Routers in VMWare ESXi 5.1

Comments

• danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Well this is news to me, I am studying right now. Usually companies give you about three months to take the previous version before just the new one kicks in. But I don't see a date listed.
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • ajmatsonajmatson Member Posts: 289
    Yea i could not find one either. Hopefully a grace period.
    Working on currently:
    Cisco Lab: ASA 5506-X, GNS3, 1x 2801 Router, 1x 2650XM, 1x 3750-48TS-E switch, 2x 3550 EMI Switches and 1x 2950T swtich.
    Juniper Lab: 1x SRX100H2, 1x J2320 (1GB Flash/1GB RAM, JunOS 11.4R7.5), and 4 JunOS Firefly vSRX Routers in VMWare ESXi 5.1
  • GessGess Member Posts: 144 ■■■□□□□□□□
    As noted elsewhere, v9 is not out. That's a marketing page. The earliest they'll have a v9 exam out there is next summer.
  • impelseimpelse Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I was on their site a few days ago and that info it was not there only the new ECSA
    Stop RDP Brute Force Attack with our RDP Firewall : http://www.thehost1.com
    It is your personal IPS to stop the attack.

• roninkaironinkai Member Posts: 307 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Hope this doesn't invalidate my pass today on v8 anytime soon. Gessh.
    浪人 MSISA:WGU