CCNA 200-120 Awful Exam Structure!

randyk46349randyk46349 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Did anyone else find this exam extremely useless? The layout of the exam couldnt possibly be any worse. You think with this day and age, they would have an up-to-date, nice exam set up for cisco candidates to take. I studied for the last two weeks, just to find out that 99% of the questions are exactly what I did not study! Yes, there were some eigrp questions, and stp questions, but it was a lot of basically useless crap they were asking questions about. I am very shocked at how awful this exam was structured. I think this exam is windows 95 based. It looked so awful. Does anyone else have input?

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Just have to deal with it. It's the same exam everyone else took. Good luck!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • thewiz8807thewiz8807 Member Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I agree with OP to some extent, was kind of let down when I took the ICND1 and ICND2. Felt like the book was way more in depth (which of course will always be the case) but based on the exam it seemed as if all Cisco wanted you to know for the CCNA material was your subnetting and show commands. The book had me thinking I was going to have to set up a basic level network in a sim on the test or something.

Retaining all the info for the CCNA R&S is definitely the most difficult thing for me, already practically forgot most of what I studied - need to get that packet tracer labbing going if I can find the time.
    Goals: Network+ (Done) -> CCNA: R&S (Done) -> CCNA: Security (Done) -> Security+ (Done) -> ITIL v3 Foundation (Done) -> CASP (Done) -> CCNP: R/S (In Progress) -> CCNP: Collaboration -> CCSK -> CCSP -> CISSP
  • randyk46349randyk46349 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□