Options

Passed the CISSP 10-15-2015

AlexsmithAlexsmith Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
I've been coming here and viewing all the passed threads for the past month while reading what to study to get a better idea of what to expect. The recommendation on the cybrary videos from this site helped me when it comes to understand what to expect for the exam. I studied previously for about 5 weeks using the Sybex book, Cissp combined notes and the cybrary videos with my own notes as my references. There was still some questions that I didn't recognize from the study material so I had to rely on what I learned in my career experience to pick the best answer. For those taking the test don't go expecting many definition type questions, be prepared to read and understand scenarios and be able to pick the best possible answer from a management point of view.

My previous experience was as a systems administrator for about 2 years and security auditor for about 3 years with a CCNA certification. Now it's time to get endorsed, I was thinking about using my friend but I'm thinking that using my manager or co-worker would decrease the chances of an audit right?

Comments

• Options
    zenturyzentury Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations. I'm up next on Oct 17.
    Thanks for your inputs.
  • Options
    Mike7Mike7 Member Posts: 1,107 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Alexsmith wrote: »
    My previous experience was as a systems administrator for about 2 years and security auditor for about 3 years with a CCNA certification. Now it's time to get endorsed, I was thinking about using my friend but I'm thinking that using my manager or co-worker would decrease the chances of an audit right?

Congrats on the pass!

You need 5 years accumulated infosec experience, and your Sec+ provides for 1 year waiver.