Options

Passed CISSP on 31st October 2015

MMIMMI Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have been a silent visitor of this forum. This forum proved to be key for my inspiration in clearing CISSP at 1st try.
I have 4 yrs IS Audit experience with CISA designation and 4 yrs InfoSec experience.
Although I started collecting various study material of CISSP in last year but due to workload, family, and lack on motivation didnt studied until last month.

Study Material used:

NO BOOKS** (Being Honest)
Cybrary videos (Only Crypto, Telco, Security Engineering, Operation Security --watched twice)
sunflower note
cccure quiz (reviewed 1500 out of 1800+)
I also took cccure learning subscription but didn't used them much.

I have working experience in BCM, Access Control, IS Risk management, governance and Vulnerability Management and Penetration testing. I gained confidence solving cccure quiz in these domains so I moved on to the other domains. I took only 2 weeks to prepare and at some point I even wanted to reschedule, but going through this forum members success stories got inspiration and didn't rescheduled.

Exam was tough. Came across some question (10-15) which I had no clue what they talked abt. some very easy question Which i could answer without even reading full question (20-25). Now comes the hard part, most of the question made me think deeply, apply concept from multiple domain. When I was able to apply the concept it was easy to get the right answer and I was confident abt the answer. Reading answer choice first, and applying elimination technique works well. I took 2 breaks, and finished answering all question in 4.5 Hrs. I flagged 48 questions for review. I even changed some of the flagged questions.

Exam Advice: