Options

CISSP: Mission Complete

bhalldibhalldi Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
Today, I passed the CISSP exam. The exam was significantly brutal, tiresome, and frustrating. Like some have posted up here, "it's a marathon and not a sprint". It took me essentially 5 hrs and 45 mins to complete the whole exam. I think I flagged roughly 70-75 questions. If I didn't know the answer within 45 seconds, I moved on. After completing the first round, I started back from question 1 and worked my way to the end. I'd recommend to the ones currently studying to understand not only the concepts, but how they are implemented within the business environment from a CIA standpoint. When I finished, I wasn't sure whether I passed or failed and I had no idea what 25 questions were throw away questions so I answered everyone using the process of reasoning and deduction. Overall, I studied for roughly three months and really clamped down the last three weeks (no tv, music, life), but it was definitely worth it. My training regimen consisted of the following:

Shon Harris AIO - Didn't read it cover to cover, but picked out information and took notes on items I were unsure about.
Eric Conrad 2nd Edition - Didn't read cover to cover, but used it to supplement the AIO guide.
Cybrary Videos/Mp3s - Listened to it to and from work and watched the videos once I got home.
Cccure - Started taking questions the last two weeks prior to the exam to gauge weaknesses.

Comments

• Options
    danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats! Thanks for listing your training for this exam, it is helpful to those who want the CISSP as their future opponent.
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Congrats on the pass!
  • Options
    Mike7Mike7 Member Posts: 1,107 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The books you use did not cover new 2015 domains; you probably had difficulties with new topics such as cloud computing.

Congrats!
  • Options