Options

Failed SITCS 300-207 Today....

viper75viper75 Member Posts: 726 ■■■■□□□□□□
So I am sad to say I got owned by this test today. This was my last test and I would have been done with the Security track.

I went in confident and thought I was ready. To me it appears that I studied the wrong exam or something.

The sad thing is that I studied the Cisco docs, googled, read and labbed the 642-647 v7 Ciscopress book. My job got me a 4240 IPS to lab with and I still got owned. What really gets me is that I followed the blue print and looks like Cisco has some secret blueprint hidden somewhere else. Passing score was 846 and I got 699. That's right...I got whooped, but taking it like a man...or at least trying to.

Do I think the test was fair? Nope!

Worst of all there's still no OCG for this test. >icon_sad.gif

I'm going go and cry myself to sleep now....
CCNP Security - DONE!
CCNP R&S - In Progress...
CCIE Security - Future...

Comments

• Options
    10Linefigure10Linefigure Member Posts: 368 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Don't worry man! Everyone gets knocked down. Switch 300-115 took me down twice this month, going to sit again on Friday. You can pass, study up!
    CCNP R&S, Security+
    B.S. Geography - Business Minor
    MicroMasters - CyberSecurity
    Professional Certificate - IT Project Management
  • Options
    EdificerEdificer Member Posts: 187 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Oh man, just remind yourself of the person that failed his CCIE 19 times! Channel your energy into a driving force for accomplishments!

Pretty impressive to tackle on the 300-207 without the OCG, I don't know if I could have done that myself, for that reason I decided to go for the 300-208 instead, tackling that now and hope to sit for the exam end of January.

Pretty lousy, unprofessional behavior from Cisco Press authors for not being able to even offer a deadline or completion date.
    “Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.” Confucius
  • Options