First attempt at IT job coming up

$bvb379$bvb379 Member Posts: 155
A little background on myself....I just turned 26 and quickly realized in the last few years that my career/degree choice was not and will not get me where I want to be. I have always been interested in the more knowledge based jobs and consider learning a hobby rather than a task. I graduated with a BS in Business Management and that has taken me nowhere and I soon realized that. I must mention that I had no idea what I wanted to do and that is why I decided on a Business degree. If I could go back...I would have gotten a bachelor in MIS and a minor in CS. All of my friends in the more knowledge based jobs, ranging from people who have no degree to people who have STEM degrees, are doing significantly better in their career than myself, in pay and job title. They aren't really doing anything too special, it is just that they had an idea of what they wanted to do when they were 18, when they started college, and stuck on that path.