Options

Need Help Please - Health Informatics Program at WGU.

DreamboyDreamboy Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all.. this is my first post in this forum.

I am planning to apply at WGU for the Bachelors in Health Informatics program, but before I do it I thought I should get some feedback from you guys. Has anyone enrolled or currenly enrolling in this program? If yes, how is it? Would you recommend it? My background is I have a bachelors in Medical Technology program and 2 years of work experience in healthcare field (Not IT related). I have recently passed the CAST (Certified Assoicate in Software Testing) examination :).. never thought I would pass it as I didn't have any work experience, but I studied 6 months and passed by God's grace :). So this is my background as of now.

I would like to know more about the program especially how easy it is going to be for an individual like me without any IT experience. I understand that I have to work hard and I am willing to do that. But I'm scared since it is completely online because I have never taken any courses online before.. do they provide help if I get stuck with something?
or do they just let it figure it out by myself?
What happens if you don't pass a class (hopefully not)? Can you repeat it?

How reasonable is the tuition? Are the classes flexible? Do you get a lot of assisgnments? homework, essays and all?

Forgive me for asking too many questions. I'm not a computer genius but I gained more confidence after passing the CAST examination.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    SegoviaSegovia Member Posts: 119
    First of all welcome and congrats on your recent exam!

At first I wasn't going to answer because I am in a different program (IT Security) but it seems like you are asking some basic questions so I'll give my two cents.

I looked at the program information and these are the courses you would be taking: BS Health Informatics Courses