Options

Advice on CISSP Practice Exams

DarmaDarma Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,
My background is 15 years I.T. with the last 10 being an I.T. Manager. I have prepared
for the Cissp as follows:
Read the books by Conrad and the Stewart, Chapple, Gibson Book.
Listened to the Shawn Harris Audios and done the Cylibrary Videos with Kelly multiple times.
I've done the CCCure questions and was getting results of about 88%. So, I thought I
was ready for the Exam and scheduled it a few days ago for Monday. I had done all the
questions in CCCure so I bought Transcender questions to give me more practice.
OMG, my scores dived down to 70 - 74%. I'm seeing questions regarding material that
I have not encountered. So, I'm panicked and have rescheduled my exam.
Can anyone tell me if the CCCure questions or the Transcender questions are closer to
the real exam questions? Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    g33k3rg33k3r Member Posts: 249 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I haven not used the CCCure questions but have the Transcender questions and ran into the same experience you have where my scores are rather low at times. I notice this when I see a number of questions that none of my study materials covered. In particular, I got a question regarding some crypto algorithm I've never even heard. These questions are tough at times. I can't say what sort of scores you need to be hitting to know if you are ready or not. Maybe someone who has passed the exam can chime in here.
  • Options
    Dan-in-MDDan-in-MD Member Posts: 52 ■■■□□□□□□□