Options

CISSP Endorsement General Quetsions

mnetworkmnetwork Member Posts: 6 ■■□□□□□□□□
I need to stop being lazy and get officially certified, but have some questions of the paperwork. I have a certified endorser that was a colleague at a previous job, so that helps things. I am wondering though how I should fill out this form. I am a System Administrator by trade, so my resume is tailored to reflect that and really doesn't go into detail on specific security items. I imagine that I should be showing that I meet the requirements for the CISSP. Should be modifying my resume to highlight these or should I just highlight these in the endorsement form? Just trying to figure out the best way to fill this out. Any help here would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    ougijoeougijoe Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I was in a similar situation. I did the latter. I highlighted my specific Security experience on the Endorsement form, and just sent my endorser my typical Systems Engineer resume.

Make sure to tell them you're available to answer any questions or to clarify anything. They should use the Endorsement form to verify the specific experience you include.

Hope that helps.
  • Options
    ougijoe wrote: »
    I was in a similar situation. I did the latter. I highlighted my specific Security experience on the Endorsement form, and just sent my endorser my typical Systems Engineer resume.

Make sure to tell them you're available to answer any questions or to clarify anything. They should use the Endorsement form to verify the specific experience you include.

Hope that helps.

So, you only put the security related items on the form?
  • Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod