Options

Changging Carreer - Need Advice

KawaxiKawaxi Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello guys

Its me ... Im a electronics engineer and telecomunications from México, I had CCNA modules at school, I did some C++ and emsambling progamming.

Since I live in an oil industry based city it was fairly easy for me to get a job in Oil Industry but I guess some of you might know the currenty oil bussiness`s situation , rite now Im laid off, 2 months now So I figured I would try to do what really passionates me something about Computers but I dont wanna start from scratch mainly cuz Im just to certain level for a living $$$.

believe or not when I was about 5 yrs and not knowing how to read I was using MS-DOS to start playing a game in my brothe´s computer, Wolfestein! ... back then it was Win 3.1 if Im not mistaken, Always liked technology and computers, when I was about 14 and finally got my own computer, I started trying to learn how to hack and did some very basic stupid like some craks and mainly using trojans, also sniffing and old school stuff.

So I figured I could start studying on android app develpoment Im taking a "certification" with NextUniversity, so now I know little more about java, mainly because I read its demand is growing and because I have some ideas I could try to market, then I Read about certifications so I discovered PEH and PTE and what their salaries were, and I thought it could be a starting point its not a bad salary and you can start at a certain level.

I did a search in Linking and basically there is a position called PEH and other for PET but they all request the certification wich is fine with, of course some others request experience in other stuffs but some dont mention it.