802 driving me crazy

domn425domn425 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey everyone! I'm studying for 220-802 currently using multiple books, and I feel overwhelmed in a way, and I might be wrong to be. My problem is, for example "to create a backup, start the backup utility, click advanced mode, choose the backup tab. Check boxes... to include your system state information... click the system state checkbox" etc. There are a whole lot of paragraphs like this, and while I know how to do all of this without a problem when I have a computer in front of me, if someone asked me to tell them where to go and what to click, I'd be lost and space out completely because I'm just terrible at explaining things to someone else, therefore, I feel like I need to know this stuff off by heart. Even though I know how to do it and it actually seems like in some chapters I know 80% of the stuff already.

Do I need to know the steps to doing everything mentioned in the book, and I mean know to the point of being able to say them out like the alphabet, or do I just need to know it well enough to be able to perform the actions myself?

It's making me feel a bit overwhelmed thinking I need to learn off full paragraphs in some chapters. In 220-801, it seemed more obvious what I actually need to learn off, and what I don't.

Thanks in advance :]

Comments

• mcttrainermcttrainer Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Domn425,

Having taught hundreds, if not thousands of A+ Certification students over the years, trust me when I say that at least half of the A+ candidates feel overwhelmed, particularly by the harder 802 exam. The A+ Certification is what I call a "mile wide and an inch deep". The material is, somewhat, generalized and low on detail, but is positively vast in terms of the number of topics covered. The objectives file is about 25 pages long.