Options

Thinking about relocating overseas, looking for advice.

Hey all i've been thinking a lot lately and was hoping for some advice. Brief background. I have an Associate degree, A+, net+ and Iam trying like crazy to get through the Sec + book so i can get Sec + certified by april.

I went to Thailand last year and loved it. I want to go back. So Im considering a move out of the county, maybe in mid 2017, for a few months. I've been thinking a lot and while I'm still relatively young I'd like to try traveling there for a short time. Maybe living in Bangkok.

I am afraid of this. Afraid of losing everything I struggled to attain here. I have a decent paying job thanks to my A+ and Net+, I have a newer car, roof over my head and awesome friends.

That being said I have the following questions. Would leaving for 2 or 3 months affect my job prospects very badly? Theres a list of jobs you cant do in Thailand as a foreigner but Im not sure computer work is on there. Where could I potentially look for remote work? If anyone has experience working remotely/online from Thailand I would love some advice.

Any help is appreciated. Thank you everyone for your time.

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Traveling abroad for a few months isn't going to hurt your career chances. No idea about working in Thailand though.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    MideMide Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yeah travel and take chances while you're young. The older you get the more settled you'll become and becomes much more challenging to pull off.
  • Options
    UncleBUncleB Member Posts: 417
    Just do it if you can afford it - you will regret shelving the idea later on.